Firmness of Purpose

Determination = Firmness of Purpose

I am DETERMINED to be happy and healthy for myself and to set an example for my children.

My DETERMINATION to be happy and healthy is not an easy task. (Well the healthy part anyway) I have battled unhealthy weight issues my entire life from being super skinny to way overweight.

I have fallen time and time again but I have learned that I just have to pick myself back up and keep on. There are set backs but I have learned that nothing in life, that is worth it, is easy.  We have to work at everything that is important to us!

With my DETERMINATION to be healthy I have learned that it is ok to do things for myself. This is turn will benefit everyone surrounding me. I have also learned that I can’t do it all alone. I am surrounding myself with people that love, support and encourage me. I am pushing myself to do things that I would have never thought I could do.

I thank Crissy for posting a message on facebook about starting a boot camp because that is where it all began for me. She is helping me to step outside of my comfort zone and do things I have never done before from running to rock climbing to the Warrior Dash in May (I will let you know if I survive).

My DETERMINATION to be healthy is not easy and no matter how may times I fall I just have to get back up and keep on. – can do anything that I set my mind too!

-Written by Melissa Cummings

About concretecrissy

Self proclaimed francophile, lover of all things beautiful.

One response »

  1. Melissa, together we CAN. You have a good tribe to support you but most of all you have a strong will and resiliency that is most inspiring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

