“There is the matter of forgetfulness … (via apples & sweet potatoes)

“There is the matter of forgetfulness, how in my early thirties I already exhibit a worsening feeblemindedness; and how my mind is full of the forgotten, events that happened long ago and over the years that bred and feed by urbane derangement. And how I have told most of my stories so many times that it has become a way of forgetting. One thing I know for certain is that my memories are not the same as those of my brother or mother or father; we … Read More

via apples & sweet potatoes

About concretecrissy

Self proclaimed francophile, lover of all things beautiful.

Leave a Reply

